2019 Election for ICGI Officers

Per ICGI bylaws, elections for the ICGI overall and Workgroup Co-Chairs will be held biennially.

The 2019 election are held from APRIL 1st to MAY 1st, 2019.  If 50% of membership has not voted before the closing, then the election will be extended for two more weeks (MAY 15th). The tables below show the current ICGI officers (2017-2019).  The current Co-Chairs will become Chair and new Co-Chairs will be elected for the 2019-2021 term.

Below are candidates listed alphabetically by surname within each position (click on name to view statement prepared by each candidate)

    Overall Co-Chair Candidates
        Todd Campbell
        David Fang
        Guoli Song

    Breeding & Applied Genomics Co-Chair Candidates
        Ishwarappa Katageri
        Duke Pauli
        Mauricio Ulloa
        Wuwei Ye

    Comparative Genomics & Bioinformatics Co-Chair Candidates
        Lei Fang
        Amanda Hulse-Kemp
        Dorrie Main
        Xiyin Wang

    Functional Genomics Co-Chair Candidates
        Xueying Guan
        Baohong Zhang
        Qianhao Zhu

    Germplasm & Genetic Stocks Co-Chair Candidates
        Lori Hinze
        Zhongxu Lin

    Structural Genomics Co-Chair Candidates
        Vasu Kuraparthy
        Youlu Yuan

TO VOTE,  please Login to your ICGI account, then click on the word 'here' under 'ICGI Election' on the upper-right of your membership page, then cast your vote.  If you forget your ICGI username and/or password, you can retrieve your ICGI Membership Profile and reset your password by clicking on the word 'Login' from CottonGen Home (http://www.cottongen.org), then  select 'Request new password' and follow the instructions.


ICGI Officers (2017-2019)

Workgroup Chair Co-Chair
ICGI Overall John Yu Tianzhen Zhang
Breeding and Applied Genomics Jodi Scheffler Shuijin Zhu
Comparative Genomics & Bioinformatics Ibrokhim Abdurakhmonov Joshua Udall
Functional Genomics Guoli Song Shuangxia Jin
Germplasm and Genetic Stocks Xiongming Du Muhammad Tehseen Azhar
Structural Genomics Wangzhen Guo Peng Chee



ICGI Officers (2019-2021)

Workgroup Chair Co-Chair
ICGI Overall Tianzhen Zhang TBD
Breeding & Applied Genomics Shuijin Zhu TBD
Comparative Genomics & Bioinformatics Joshua Udall TBD
Functional Genomics Shuangxia Jin TBD
Germplasm & Genetic Stocks Muhammad Tehseen Azhar TBD
Structural Genomics Peng Chee TBD