Texas A&M University Email Collaboration Suite

Tuesday, June 21, 2011 8:47:30 AM

ICGI 2011 Election RESULTS

From: electionballot@Vote-now.com To: jingyu@tamu.edu Reply To: jclaiborne@vote-now.com Attachments: results.pdf (18.7KB)

Dear ICGI Members,

In the table below you will find our chairs and newly elected co-chairs. I think we had an excellent candidate list and thank all those who have been willing to serve ICGI by running for office. I congratulate our newly elected workgroup co-chairs and encourage our other candidates to continue to seek opportunities to serve. Of course, all our current co-chairs advance to the chair position at the completion of the election. An exception is our overall organizational chair and co-chair. Because our co-chair position is currently vacant, the winner in this election will become chair, and the runner-up will become co-chair. The polling results provided by vote-now.com indicates that our chair will be Andy Paterson and our co-chair will be Tianzhen Zhang. I congratulate both of them.

Finally, as out- going chair, I thank the membership for all the support I have received during my term. I am appreciative and encouraged by the general atmosphere of cooperation and participation I see in our organization. I am sure we all look forward to the research developments in genome sequencing in the next couple of years. I think our new chair will have an exciting tenure.

Work Group Chairs and Steering Committee Members, 2011

Workgroup, Chair, Co-chair ICGI Overall, Andrew Paterson, Tianzhen Zhang Bioinformatics, Jun Zhu, Richard Percy Evolutionary & Comparative Genomics, Alan Pepper, Robert Wright Functional Genomics, Yuxian Zhu, Joshua Udall Germplasm & Genetic Stocks, Sukumar Saha, Todd Campbell Structural Genomics, David Stelly, Peng Chee

A formatted table is attached to this email as well.

ICGI Election Results for 2011 - Certified by Vote-now.com

Open from 12:01 AM (00:01), April 27, 2011 to 11:59 PM (23:59), June 15, 2011 Total voters for ballot: 198 (36.3% of 545 total codes; and 3 additional abstentions; 0.6%)

ICGI Overall (197 total voters this ballot; vote for 1): Votes Name % 105 Andrew Paterson 53.3% Tianzhen Zhang 22.8% 45 25 Xiao-Ya Chen 12.7% Z Jeffrey Chen 11.2% 2.2 Bioinformatics Workgroup (195 total voters this ballot; vote for 1): 139 Richard Percy 71.3% 56 Anna Blenda 28.7% Evolutionary and Comparative Genomics Workgroup (192 total voters this

ballot; vote for 1):

56.8% er 43.2% Robert Wright 109 83 Brian Scheffler Functional Genomics Workgroup (194 total voters this ballot; vote for 1): 109 56.2% Joshua Udall 85 Yong-Ling Ruan 43.8% Germplasm & Genetic Stocks Workgroup (195 total voters this ballot; vote for 1): 91 Todd Campbell 46.7% 56 Ibrokhim Y. Abdurakhmonov 28.7% 48 Mehboob Ur Rahman 24.6% Structural Genomics Workgroup (195 total voters this ballot; vote for 1): 85 Peng Chee 43.6% 17.9% 41 David Fang 21.0% Mauricio Ulloa 17.9 Wangzhen Guo 17.4% 35 34 Richard Percy Research Leader Crop Germplasm Research Unit

2881 F&B Road College Station, TX 77845 ph. 979-260-9310 Richard.Percy@ars.usda.gov