

Election Certification

International Cotton Genome Initiative R. J. Kohel Crop Germplasm Research Unit 2881 F&B Road College Station, TX 77845

On behalf of The International Cotton Genome Initiative, Vote-now.com conducted an election for the workgroup co-chair positions from 6:00 am, April 1, 2007 to 11:59 pm, May 14, 2007 (US Central). Of the 238 total voters participating, 18 abstained and 232 made a selection for one or more candidates.

Final vote totals are as follows:

Co-Chair: ICGI Overall (230 total voters this ballot):

Votes	Name
148	Richard Percy
82	Brian Scheffler

Co-Chair: Bioinformatics Workgroup (227 total voters this ballot):

Votes	Name
124	Jing Yu
103	Dorrie Main

Co-Chair: Evolutionary & Comparative Genomics Workgroup (228 total voters this ballot):

Votes	Name
120	Peng Chee
108	Jun Zhu

Co-Chair: Functional Genomics Workgroup (232 total voters this ballot):

Votes	Name
130	Thea Wilkins
102	Yuxian Zhu

Co-Chair: Germplasm & Genetic Stocks Workgroup (225 total voters this ballot):

Votes	Name
81	Shuxun Yu
53	Mauricio Ulloa
42	Abdusattor Abdukarimov
36	Gerald Myers
13	Stella Kantartzi

Co-Chair: Structural Genomics Workgroup (231 total voters this ballot; vote for 1):

Votes	Name
137	Andrew Paterson
49	Ibrokhim Abdurakhmonov
45	Jodi Scheffler

Certified by:

James B. Claiborne Vote-Now.com

Vote-Now.com Box 3110 Statesboro, GA 30459-3110

Phone: 866-874-7098
Email: JClaiborne@Campus-Vote.com
Web: http://www.Campus-Vote.com
http://www.Votee-now.com