## **2005 ICGI Election Results**

Co-chair of ICGI:

John Yu 77 votes, 42.8% Andrew Paterson 53 votes, 29.4% Curt L. Brubaker 50 votes, 27.8%

Co-chair of ICGI Workgroup on Bioinformatics:

Brian E. Scheffler

Jing Yu

Alan Gingle

79 votes, 44.6%
56 votes, 31.6%
42 votes, 23.7%

Co-chair of ICGI Workgroup on Evolutionary & Comparative Genomics:

David Stelly 127 votes, 71.8% Peng Chee 27 votes, 15.3% Gerald O. Myers 23 votes, 13.0%

Co-chair of ICGI Workgroup on Functional Genomics:

Xiao-Ya Chen 63 votes, 35.6% Z. Jeffrey Chen 62 votes, 35.0% Yuxian Zhu 52 votes, 29.4%

Co-chair of ICGI Workgroup on Germplasm & Genetic Stocks:

Sukumar Saha 70 votes, 39.1% Shu-xun Yu 36 votes, 20.1% Guy Mergeai 29 votes, 16.2% Abdusattor Abdukarimov 26 votes, 14.5% John B. Creech 18 votes, 10.1%

Co-chair of ICGI Workgroup on Structural Genomics:

Jean-Marc Lacape 92 votes, 51.4% Robert J. Wright 41 votes, 22.9% Ibrokhim Abdurakhmonov 30 votes, 16.8% Mauricio Ulloa 16 votes, 8.9%