

Dear ICGI members:

This is to inform you that we have concluded our 2019 election for new ICGI officers, and the ICGI Executive Steering Committee has ratified the election results.

Attached is a spreadsheet that details the voting data. Among the 378 members listed on the ICGI website, 323 were registered as voting members. Over the 2019 election period from April 1 to May 1, a total of 172 ICGI voting members cast their ballots and thus was 53.25%. There were small numbers among the 172 voting members who did not cast their votes to all offices, indicating "Abstain" from votes of the same numbers short of the 172 total.

Please join me in **thanking all running candidates** and **congratulating the following winners** who received the greatest number of votes in each category and thus were deemed to be elected per ICGI C&BL VII.1 (g).

ICGI Overall Co-Chair: **Todd Campbell**, USDA-ARS, Florence, South Carolina, USA; Breeding & Applied Genomics Workgroup Co-Chair: **Wuwei Ye**, CAAS-CRI, Anyang, Henan, China:

Comparative & Bioinformatics Workgroup Co-Chair: **Amanda Hulse-Kemp**, USDA-ARS, Raleigh, North Carolina, USA;

Functional Genomics Workgroup Co-Chair: **Xueying Guan**, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China;

Germplasm & Genetic Stocks Workgroup Co-Chair: **Lori Hinze**, USDA-ARS, College Station, Texas, USA;

Structural Genomics Workgroup Co-Chair: Youlu Yuan, CAAS-CRI, Anyang, Henan, China.

Thus, our **new (2019-2021) workgroup leadership** looks like this:

Workgroup	Chair	Co-Chair*
ICGI Overall	Tianzhen Zhang	Todd Campbell
Breeding and Applied Genomics	Shuijin Zhu	Wuwei Ye
Comparative Genomics and Bioinformatics	Joshua Udall	Amanda Hulse-Kemp
Functional Genomics	Shuangxia Jin	Xueying Guan
Germplasm & Genetic Stocks	Md Tehseen Azhar	Lori Hinze
Structural Genomics	Peng Chee	Youlu Yuan

^{*}Upon the 2021 election, the Co-Chairs will assume the respective Chair positions.

Please also join me in **thanking our past executive steering committee members** for their many contributions to our dialogue and decision-making over the past two years:

- Tianzhen Zhang (Overall Co-Chair)
- Workgroup Chairs and Co-chairs
 - Ibrokhim Abdurakhmonov
 - Md Tehseen Azhar
 - Peng Chee
 - Xiongming Du
 - Wangzhen Guo
 - Shuangxia Jin
 - Jodi Scheffler
 - Guoli Song
 - Joshua Udall
 - Shuijin Zhu
- Don Jones (Chair of the Advisory Committee)
- Steve Hague (Secretary/Treasurer)
- Jing Yu (Website/Membership Coordinator)

In parting, I would like to thank you all and the rest of the cotton industry and research community for the trust and support in many ways for me to serve another term. I am confident that cotton genomics is entering a new era that will help translate past accomplishments of knowledge and resources into real applications of cotton improvement. At present, ICGI is working on a white paper of strategic plans to explore and capture such expanded possibilities. You are encouraged to provide input to the writing committee through new chair Tianzhen Zhang and new co-chair Todd Campbell. As announced early this year, our next biennial research conference will be held in Rehovot, Israel on August 3-6, 2020. Yehoshua Saranga and Deborah Art-Weisman of the local organizing committee are currently working with Dorrie Main and Jing Yu of the CottonGen team to develop an ICGI conference webpage that will have all necessary information. Please stay involved in ICGI with the new leadership!

John Z. Yu Past Chair, ICGI

cotton genome